Close Menu

Interview

Dr. Harald Stossier

What makes VIVAMAYR different, and what can I expect when I come to one of your centres?

VIVAMAYR has taken the medical findings of Dr. Mayr regarding nutrition, and has added modern methods from the field of complementary medicine. The most important aspects are regulation and naturopathic diagnosis and therapy. The main focus of the therapeutic applications is on supporting the natural powers of healing. At VIVAMAYR, through changing the mode of nutrition, training in eating culture, and channelling out toxic substances, the whole organism is brought to a better state of health. You will receive intensive medical treatment, comparable to having an operation but with no surgery involved.

How did you personally get involved with Modern Mayr Medicine, and how do you try to maintain your health?

My interest in Modern Mayr Medicine and in complementary medicine generally was aroused during my university years, and at a very early stage I started to undergo various courses of training. Then I had the good fortune to be able to study with Dr. Rauch, who was a pupil of Dr. Mayr himself. Later I had the opportunity to be involved in the creation of a health centre based on my own ideas, and that was how VIVAMAYR in Maria Wörth started up in 2005.

More or less since my university days, I personally have been undergoing a 4-week session of Mayr therapy once a year, and I also try to stay fit and healthy by eating sensibly, taking minerals and vitamins on a regular basis, and doing moderate exercise.

What is the most important message you would send your guests home with?

Our health is a matter of personal responsibility, and ultimately it is important just to stay healthy. Nutrition plays a huge part in prevention and treatment, because from the beginning to the end of our lives we have to feed ourselves. By maintaining the “eating culture” as practised at VIVAMAYR, in the way we train our guests to eat, we have a simple instrument by which we can make ourselves increasingly healthy. Eating slowly, chewing properly so that our food mixes with our saliva, and maintaining a daily rhythm is always, successful, everywhere, and I am convinced that once you have learned and understood this you will find it easy to integrate it into your daily life.

Menü Schliessen

Interview

Dr. Harald Stossier

Was zeichnet VIVAMAYR aus und was kann ich mir erwarten wenn ich eines der Zentren besuche?

VIVAMAYR hat die ernährungsmedizinischen Erkenntnisse Dr. Mayrs um moderne komplementärmedizinische Methoden erweitert. Regulation und naturheilkundliche Diagnostik und Therapie stehen dabei im Vordergrund. Der Schwerpunkt der therapeutischen Anwendungen liegt in der Unterstützung der natürlichen Heilkräfte. Im VIVAMAYR wird durch Änderung der Ernährungsweise und dem Trainieren der Esskultur sowie Ausleiten von Giftstoffen, der gesamte Organismus zu mehr Gesundheit geführt. Es erwartet Sie eine intensive medizinische Therapie, vergleichbar mit einer Operation aber ohne Messer.

Wie sind Sie persönlich zur Modernen Mayr Medizin gekommen und wie versuchen Sie Ihre Gesundheit zu erhalten?

Mein Interesse an der Modernen Mayr Medizin bzw. komplementären Medizin insgesamt wurde bereits während des Studiums geweckt, und ich habe sehr früh begonnen, verschiedene Ausbildungen zu absolvieren. Weiter hatte ich dann das Glück bei Dr. Rauch, einem direkten Schüler von Dr. Mayr, lernen zu dürfen. Später hatte ich Gelegenheit ein Gesundheitszentrum nach meinen Vorstellungen mitzugestalten, und so wurde VIVAMAYR in Maria Wörth 2005 in Betrieb genommen.

Ich persönlich führe, praktisch seit Studienzeiten, einmal jährlich eine 4-wöchige Mayr Therapie durch und versuche mich außerdem über vernünftige Ernährung, regelmäßige Zufuhr von einigen Mineralstoffen und Vitaminen, sowie über maßvolle Bewegung gesund und fit zu halten.

Was möchten Sie Ihren Gästen als wichtigste Botschaft mit nach Hause geben?

Gesundheit liegt in unserer Eigenverantwortung und letztlich ist es wichtig einfach gesund zu bleiben. Die Ernährung spielt eine enorme Rolle in der Vorsorge und Therapie, weil wir von Anfang bis zum Ende unseres Lebens uns ernähren müssen. Durch die Pflege der Esskultur, wie sie im VIVAMAYR praktiziert und trainiert wird, haben wir ein einfaches Instrument, uns selbst immer wieder gesünder zu machen. Langsames Essen, gutes Kauen und Einspeicheln sowie die Pflege eines Tages Rhythmus gelingt immer und überall, und ich bin auch überzeugt, wenn Sie das einmal gelernt und verstanden haben, wird es ein Leichtes sein, dies in den Alltag zu integrieren.